Important Notices: School will be open, as normal, on Tuesday 6th February, following repairs to our heating system. Many apologies for any inconvenience caused while this work took place.
Governing Board

Who are the Governors?

The Governors are a voluntary board who meet at least once a term. Governors make regular visits to the school to see the work that is being done.

There are 3 sub-committees with specific terms of reference; they are:

  • Finance and Resource Management
  • Performance and Standards
  • Catholic Life and Pastoral Care

These committees meet before the Full Governing Board meet and report their findings.

Holy Cross Catholic Primary School: List of Governors  (updated: October 2016)

Foundation Governors:

Fr. David Rocks OP  - Chair of Governors

Fr. Robert Gay OP

Mrs Hilari Chetwood - 30/10/14 - 31/10/18

Mrs Elizabeth Harris -

Dr. Mark Hollingsworth - 01/09/15 - 31/08/19

Miss Marian Ryan - 01/03/16 - 28/02/20


Elected Parent Governor:

Mr Patrick McGuire - 08/12/12 - 09/12/16

Mr Shaun Lawless - 02/03/16 - 01/03/20

Staff Governors:

Ms Gail Neill Interim Headteacher - 24/08/16 - 31/08/17

Mrs Rosie Neville - 19/04/16 - 18/04/20

Local Authority Governor:


Associate Member of the Governing Body:

Mrs Jan Butlin (no voting rights)

Clerk to Governing Body:

Mr Edward Hayes


(Instrument of Government and Composition of Governing Bodies in relation to Education Act 2002. Agreed March 2003)

                                          7 FOUNDATION GOVERNORS

                                          2 ELECTED PARENT GOVERNORS

                                          2 STAFF GOVERNORS

                                          1 LA  GOVERNOR

Register of Interests

No Business interests declared.

No Financial interests declared.

Mrs J Butlin is related to a member of staff.



Happy #StGeorgesDay 🌹
Waking up this morning like..... ☀️☀️☀️☀️
@YsgolRhiwabon We're so glad you're happy with them - amazing work from @FSEducation on the fundraising element!

Holy Cross Catholic Primary School, Stonesby Avenue, Leicester, LE2 6TY

Tel: 0116 2833135 | Email:

Bespoke Web Design UK by FSE Design